You are here

Business Resources

Highly Affected Sectors Credit Availability Program (HASCAP) https://www.bdc.ca/en/special-support/hascap?
*Available until June 30, 2021*
 
Government of Canada - Steps to starting a business and how to create a business plan
 
Resources from BDC for young entrepreneurs
 
How to navigate through the disruptions of a pandemic - On-demand webinar - WTC Winnipeg
 
CPA on-demand webinars
 
~Pivoting and changing business models~ 
~Financial management for business owners~ 
~Financial survival techniques for entrepreneurs~
 
Trailblazer program from Northwestern Ontario Innovation Centre
 
Soft Landing: Scale From Home program
A new tech funding program; launched by Canada's Tech Network

Aboriginal Youth Entrepreneurship Program http://www.nadf.org/youth-entrepreneurs

Private Sector Youth Internship Program - available through your local Community Futures office https://www.cfontario.ca/index.php/find-a-local-cfdc

Innovator Membership Program https://www.nwoinnovation.ca/innovator-member

BDC's Entrepreneurship Toolkit https://www.bdc.ca/en/articles-tools/entrepreneur-toolkit

StartUp Canada podcasts https://www.startupcan.ca/podcasts/

Enterprising Indigenous Women https://paro.ca/enterprising-indigenous-women/

Finance Resources from BDC https://www.bdc.ca/en/articles-tools/money-finance

Business to Business (B2B) Vendor Database - PARO http://paro.ca/b2b-vendor-database/

BDC - Steps to Starting a Business or Buying a Business 

https://www.bdc.ca/.../start-buy-business/start-business

 
Digital Main Street - Future Proof https://digitalmainstreet.ca/transformation-teams/
 
Business Plan Essentials - Futurpreneur Canada https://www.futurpreneur.ca/.../business-plan-essentials.../
 
Small Business/Entrepreneurial Resources from BDC
 
Resiliency and Returning to the Workplace https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vIb-D9iawp0
 
NOW Program for small to medium enterprises https://www.lambac.org/now/
 
Government of Canada's Business Benefits Finder canada.ca/business-benefits-finder
 
Adapt your business to thrive in the new normal - on-demand webinar https://www.bdc.ca/.../covid-19-adapt-business-thrive-new...
 
Tips for Entrepreneurs - How to thrive in tough times https://www.bdc.ca/.../defin.../how-to-thrive-in-tough-times
 
Entrepreneurial Potential Self Assessment https://www.bdc.ca/.../self-assessment-test-your...
 
How to restart your business in the wake of COVID-19 - an on-demand webinar https://www.bdc.ca/.../planning-recovery-restart-business...
 
 
Next Level Program with NWO Innovation Centre https://www.nwoinnovation.ca/next-level
 
~How to cope with the impacts of COVID-19 on your business - an on-demand webinar~ https://www.bdc.ca/.../how-cope-impacts-covid-19-on-your...
 
PARO & GoForth Institute Online Education https://airtable.com/shr6DdzsXDa0eqBMS